Home » Blue » February 27th, 2017

February 27th, 2017

Today I feel Depressed (Blue).

Today was just not my day from start to finish. After two nights with little sleep, I woke up kind of grumpy to start with. Everything was just frustrating. I got some of my writing project work done, which was good but not enough. Forgot to shave when I took a shower, so I had to jump back in after I was all nice and dry. Missed my bus and had to wait almost 20min for the next one.

Finally get to work, still on time but I knew I would have to rush. Get to the door, the whole school is locked up tight. Call some people, no answers. Walk down to the other school that I’m not teaching at today to see if they know what’s going on, it’s a national holiday. I don’t have work today, or tomorrow. No one bothered to tell me… so I could have not had to shower twice or rushed to miss my bus, instead I could have finished my work and not spent $60NT ($2US) on the two way bus ride that took an hour.

Decided to ride the bus an extra stop to go to a subway near my apartment. A foot and a half of warm Philly cheese steak sandwich was going to be the thing to cheer me up and make everything better. The subway was closed. Not just for the holiday… it’s gone for good.

I shouldn’t have left my bed today…

One thought on “February 27th, 2017

Leave a Reply

