Home » Daily » February 6th, 2017

February 6th, 2017

Today I feel Confused (teal).

It seems since the New Year, a lot of things in my daily life are shifting a bit. It wasn’t planned that way, I’m not really into “New Year’s resolutions”. I’m totally okay with changing things in my life any time of the year, why wait for a specific day? But, by coincidence, this year is already shaping out to be very different from the last.

I’m not sure how I feel about that (not to suggest that I feel bad about it… I just don’t know). Some things are not so great up front, like my changes in work life. I’m basically taking a $20,000NT (~$650USD) per month pay cut. That’s a sizable chunk…. Though it is very possible that might not only build back up, but maybe even pass that amount. How long that process will take is an unknown… also going from salary back to hourly. It is setting things up better for more freelance work in a few years when I’m able to do that.

Much more recently my social life is shifting a bit. Details about that part to come… once I understand more about what’s going on. Not sure with my work schedule how often I’ll be able to attend events. That yoga class starting up soon will be nice, I think. Now I’m writing a blog, and a novel. That’s taking up a sizable portion of my time (not in a bad way). With writing these things comes a connection into social media I normally shy away from.

All in all, just a lot of new things. I’m not sure how I feel about it all yet. I’m staying as optimistic (yellow and orange mixed) about it all as I can.

Leave a Reply

