Home » Blue » February 5th, 2017

February 5th, 2017

Today I feel Sadness (blue).

I think ten days off with nothing to do but clean, write, and organize is too much. I got a lot of stuff done, and fixed a lot of things around my house which felt great. There is still some to do, but everything is so much better. The only thing really left to do is the huge piles of laundry that my tiny washing machine can’t really keep up with too well. I got everything washed that I actually use though, so that’s good.

I got a little over ambitious with my writing, and burned myself out a bit from that, so I’ll be missing my deadline for the first time. I’d rather miss a deadline than push myself until I hate writing, but it’s still a little disappointing (blue and teal mixed).

Finishing up some contract stuff today too, which isn’t the most fun to think about and deal with. I’m grateful to have the project work so I can pay my bills, but I’m really hoping I can fill out some more teaching hours.

I need work, sitting and doing nothing for too long just drains my motivation to do anything. One more week crazy week of work for English winter camp, and I can settle into a nice routine again.

Leave a Reply

