Home » Daily » January 26th, 2017

January 26th, 2017

Today I feel Ecstacy (yellow)!! Also a general sense of Amazement (teal).

I just heard from my mom that she got a new job! Great news of course since she was laid off (gotta love the economy) about a month ago. I set her up on LinkedIn with a solid profile. Not to toot my own horn too much but I’m getting really good at resume and professional profile editing. Lots of my friends have recently gotten some solid jobs after I helped them out a bit. It really helps that her admin abilities are crazy (and has the awards to prove it).

The company she now works for found her on LinkedIn… not she applied. They went after her! She did the interview (all online), submitted an essay that had a two hour time limit, they asked her to hold for a bit while they reviewed it… an hour later they asked for more time to talk to the board, and she was hired a few hours later.

I’m really proud of her. She has such strong abilities, and now she has double the salary to show for it.

Leave a Reply

