Home » Daily » January 15th, 2017

January 15th, 2017

Today I feel Peaceful (mostly yellow with a dash of light green) and just a little surprised (teal).

Today I went out in search of a peaceful place to sit down, write, and just be out of the house for a while. I found a great cafe. The staff looked a little surprised (teal) when I walked in, and were also a little nervous (dark green). When I ordered a hot chocolate in Chinese without looking at a menu they relaxed a bit… though seemed to laugh a bit when they told me I could sit anywhere, and I had to repeat it back to myself before I understood (though they didn’t have to repeat it to me).

The hot chocolate was on point! So good, better than any I’ve ever made… at least any I’ve made that didn’t involve peppermint schnapps. Not to mention the mug was pretty big at an average price.

I think I might make this an every Sunday thing.

2 thoughts on “January 15th, 2017

  1. I’d like it even if it was really strong… three years of searching, with help from locals… it’s impossible to get peppermint schnapps here…

    Like

Leave a Reply

