Home » Blue » January 13th, 2017

January 13th, 2017

Today I feel Tired (blue).

I’m not talking sleepy. Just out of energy and motivation. Didn’t get home till after 10:00pm tonight. What little safety blanket I had in writing is gone, a few nights on only two hundred words a night because I’ve just been too tired… I’ll still keep up with my goal of a chapter a week, but…

I’m moving back to working six days a week. Paid vacation time and holiday pay are flying away. Vacations will now cost money for things like hotels / transportation AND I will have to save up enough for income I will lose… Once everything settles down I’ll be back in a place where I can save the money to go on weekend trips, but I won’t have the time. My hours will be late, so I probably won’t be able to work with a tutor to improve my Chinese. No one will be available when I am, they will all be at work.

Hopefully the new schedule settles in soon, so I can have more time in the mornings to write. At least I have that to give me something to do, because my hopes of a social life are dwindling fast.

Leave a Reply

