Home » Daily » December 30th, 2016

December 30th, 2016

Today I feel Acceptance (light green).

I stayed at the office late today after I punched out to keep the Chinese teachers company while they finished with some cleaning and paperwork stuff. We were chatting, so I hung out for a while.

Normally when the topic of relationships comes up, I am spectacular at speaking in passive sentences or using non gender specific pronouns and titles. Things like “my date” instead of “he”, or “It’s nice to be taken to a nice dinner.” I’m not going to outright lie, but I will let people imagine whatever they want.

Today for the first time, I let a pronoun slip. “Did you just say ‘him’?” Luckily neither of them care, and the conversation was more about how proud she was that she caught the small English detail in the middle of a discussion.

Leave a Reply

